About Us

Sherwood Mutual Telephone Association has been in the business of providing telephone service since 1906.  Today the company provides phone, internet and digital TV communication services to residential and business customers in the Sherwood, Ohio area.  Utilizing its fiber-to-the-home (FTTH) network SMTA provides members outstanding connectivity to the world.  The staff at SMTA looks forward to providing its subscribers and members quality and affordable service; and the company is committed to meeting the telecommunication challenges of tomorrow.  SMTA is one of the founding shareholders of Com Net, Inc., the operator of a large fiber network, Independents Fiber Network, throughout western Ohio and eastern Indiana.  SMTA is a member owned cooperative and a MetaCOM Partner. 

Board of Directors

The Board of Trustees consist of five (5) members with terms of three (3) years each and trustees hold their offices until their respective successors are duly qualified and elected.

President: John Wirth
Vice President: Bill Wendling
Secretary/Treasurer: Jim Hohenberger
Jim Timbrook
Tom Turnbull

Our Partners

Comments are closed.